London to Amsterdam

paulb

Today's flight is from London to Amsterdam (P3Dv4).

I am still learning the FMC. I managed the fuel, payload and flightplan with waypoints, but then I got lost.

So I flew manually.

Parked up at EGKK London Gatwick

JecaCeU.jpg

I must get some AI traffic

aG3lOgM.jpg

Ready on runway 08R

s4SghsY.jpg

Take off

8yrQtqQ.jpg

ngX0fpx.jpg

Leaving Gatwick behind

kXUsAxo.jpg

Heading east

CMhJGHv.jpg

Soon we approach the English Channel

75gJVuI.jpg

yUpsF0b.jpg

The coastline of Holland comes into view

iwWOlg6.jpg

A quick shot from Schipol tower

ArkYdnu.jpg

Landing at EHAM Amsterdam Schipol

esDF27Z.jpg

Taxi to the terminal

vwoKqNb.jpg

Ready to park up

HcITn5Y.jpg

I hope that you enjoyed our short flight.

It's ALIVE !!:D Nice work Paul, and I have enjoyed you learning about this aircraft. Some nice screenshots to go along with all the fun too :)  And I agree, you do need to get some AI traffic going...

7 hours ago, Sniper31 said:

It's ALIVE !!:D Nice work Paul, and I have enjoyed you learning about this aircraft. Some nice screenshots to go along with all the fun too :)  And I agree, you do need to get some AI traffic going...

Many thanks Landon! :) I totally agree with you - I should get some AI traffic! ;)

6 hours ago, lifejogger said:

Great flight Paul and your pictures are excellent!!!!!!!!!!

Thank you John!  :D    Well I found the airports (standard P3D) a bit plain even though I have orbx England and all of their global products installed.

4 hours ago, Jack Sawyer said:

Awesome Paul!!  You've earned your jetliner wings today, I'm very pleased to see these and ain't it fun? :)

Thanks Jack! :D. Well, at least I can do the basics now and enjoy a flight! ;):lol:

2 hours ago, adambar said:

Doesn't suprise me in the least that everyone vacated the airport Paul. :D

LOL! :lol: Well I did pre warn the airports Adam and the friendly ATC gave me a special clearance! ;):D

2 minutes ago, Stillwater said: