Older FTX regions compared to newer

riverreveal

So with the sale I am looking at buying, for the first time, some regions and I have been reading reviews ect. I have been simming since Sepetember 2017 and own all the global products and have been really impressed.

One thing I have noticed is how old some of the NA regions are. I will most certainly be buying GES & GEN which I believe are relatively recent. I also want a couple of American ones which are far older. Will I notice a difference in quality to the newer German ones, or do Orbx regularly update the older regions with what I assume must be newer technologies. I am mostly looking at PNW (for the amount of freeware airports) and CRM as I have always had a fascination with Yellowstone.

Any input will be much appreciated. Thanks

I have them all and I would say the old regions are still great and I like them. One difference, all the more recent regions come with FTX enhanced airports which are not as good as separate ORBX airports but still quite enhanced, mostly just using default buildings. Some have also flows (running people etc.) integrated and I find them greatly improved, say, in GEN/GES where the default smaller airports are pretty boring.

Otherwise you can't go wrong buying  PNW, even more as a multitude of ORBX addon airports are situated there. One weak point has always been performance in the Seattle area (port and city). I could resolve this using a 3rd party Seattle addon.

Kind regards, Michael