520/522 ERRORS .. I AM AWARE

Jay Kae

Please can everyone stop emailing me about this ? I am aware of the situation and I am working on it trying to find where the issue has escalated but thisis ten times more difficult than finding a needle in a haystack so please be patient and my apologies for the inconvenience but emailing me every 10 seconds is not going to make my work any faster.

9 hours later I think I may have tracked the issue, can you please IF you see another 520/521/522 error take a screenshot of the error and RAY ID if it shows on the screen and post it in THIS thread only, not to my email please lol 

Hi Jay,

My sympathies! Must be a nightmare!

Just had another one:

Error 522 Ray ID: 1b86c01f7b3a04ce

- with the error occurring right at the ORBX server "end".

If it's any consolation, I've been getting these a *lot* with Cloudflare networked sites. As a web developer myself, I've been following up on the claims Cloudflare make and I'm inclined to believe a fair proportion of it is BS ;)

Adam.

Thank you mate, no, there is something amiss in my tower at the host, but trying to track it down is a nightmare as you said been at it all day running various tests and different configs 

It is now affecting all the websites I run even if they are not on the same server so there is something not right at the junction but what .. I will just exclude all the probable causes which will leave me with the improbable .. which will be the cause lol 

Hi Jay Kae,

I got a couple of 522 errors in the past 20 minutes. Sorry, it's not possible to attach a screenshot at the moment - here's the ray ID as reported in the message: 1b8750bb9a9915c5.

(... trying to post this the 2nd time now)

[Edit]: It happened just again while trying to log off. Ray IDs this time: 1b876235197f08bd and (while trying to save these changes several times) 1b876dd8a2d90f4b / 1b87759ff2320f4b / 1b8776ae2a030f4b / 1b87789c26da0f51 / 1b877a52e78d0893 / 1b878079365115c5 and a few more.