Two Questions on P3d

MGC

Hi all.

I am thinking about moving to P3D.

Can someone tell me how P3d V4.5 will perform on a system made up of an i7 2600K overclocked to 4.3 GHz with 16GB RAM; an nVidia 1050TI; and an Samsung EVO SSD?

Second Question: Can I install all the Orbx sceneries I have on P3d if I uninstall FSX?

Thx

1 hour ago, MGC said:

Hi all.

I am thinking about moving to P3D.

Can someone tell me how P3d V4.5 will perform on a system made up of an i7 2600K overclocked to 4.3 GHz with 16GB RAM; an nVidia 1050TI; and an Samsung EVO SSD?

Second Question: Can I install all the Orbx sceneries I have on P3d if I uninstall FSX?

Thx

I'm no expert in these matters - but you have an almost identical system to me - and 3 months ago I moved from Steam FX - to PR3d.

I just installed PDR3  as instructed - and then asked Central 3 - as it was then - and since you own whatever Orbx product you have - Central will install it for you.

I bought a few new a/c -  because your not all SFX A/Cs  work on PRD3 - I don't think ?? - and even with the powerful Britain TE South - PRD3 perform well enough.

PRd3 actually improved some of my Orbx products - esp my own home town Gold Coast and the airport. I have taken a lot of long distance flights around Queensland in 

the sim and covered Victoria around Philip Island and the Great road to Apollo Bay inland - back to Moorabbin (the Orbx Moorabbin is brilliant) - all in Aus V2

I have just actually decided to give Xplane a go - which you will find as I did that the highest spec they recommend is the same as yours - the 1050ti being better than than 

the 1070. I also bought the whole TE Britain package - ( on ORBx special and Xplane from steam $A79) - and used the new Central and it loaded the full 350gigs without any probs.

The reason I gave Xplane a go was -  I was getting fed up of waiting  - first of all -  for PD3 to load to the splash screen - then seemingly forever for the whole thing to load to flight.