Who here is into Photography ?

Maurice_King

As per Anton's suggestion I thought I'd start a thread regarding Photography .

I have a number of Nikon bodies and various lenses ,  

Some results  of my exploits . 

Feel free to post here too :) 

Hole-in-Sky.jpg

eriksonrotor.JPG

gulfstream200.jpg

silver-drops.JPG

cirruspin.jpg

Si-Baronee.jpg

Connie.JPG

The%20Last%20D&B.jpg

• Replies 222
  • Created
  • Last Reply

A very fine set to kick off with Maurice. As I already mentioned I now use a Canon EOS 60D with a Tamron Di II 18-270mm VC PZD lens. I have been a keen photographer all my life with a number of film SLRs and had four digital cameras but the 60D is my first digital SLR.

This lens I specifically choose to enable me to capture the majority of my photography without having to change lens. I learnt a long time ago that a good photo even of lesser quality is far better than no photo at all. This applies to action photography where often if you have to stop and change a lens an opportunity my be lost. I should also add that I understand that for a professional photographer and with the necessary funding the solution here is to have multiple bodies to go with multiple lenses, but being retired I'm lucky to have what I've got.

Anyway I, like Howard will post some photos when I'm home but in the mean time here is a link to my Bendigo photos listed on Airport-data.com - http://www.airport-data.com/photographers/Anton+von+Sierakowski:5905/Bendigo-YBDG:31101:1.html

Those are some fantastic shots there, Maurice.

I have a Nikon 3100D with a few lenses that I brought specifically for some airshow photography and such. It's so much better to go to an airshow with a nice big 300mm lens and get those close up shots instead of a photo full of blue sky!

Here's a few of mine:

i807.jpg

cXRIF.jpg

qCR1.jpg

And, one with a little 'artsy' flare.

EV67h.jpg