Paypal returned... And v5

Pukcip

Hi. I expect Nick will jump in here . It’s something you have opt into to get the latest versions of P3D, like in Xplane you can update it to the latest version or wait until it’s all checked out and there no bugs or whatever in it. I’m sorry I am not very good at explaining things. But hey I know what mean. :lol:. Derek 

1 minute ago, Dadtom65 said:

Hi. I expect Nick will jump in here . It’s something you have opt into to get the latest versions of P3D, like in Xplane you can update it to the latest version or wait until it’s all checked out and there no bugs or whatever in it. I’m sorry I am not very good at explaining things. But hey I know what mean. :lol:. Derek 

Ok I have it already and I understood it to be another name for Beta version but I was really asking whether that meant you could use your V4 Prepar3d sceneries with the new version 5. So many changes at the moment in our flight simulation world its hard to keep up, XP 11.50B3 , P3D v5, Aerofly FS2 teasing a major upgrade and of course the French based Microsoft Flight Sim FS2020 that has the potential for another round of shake ups if that is, assuming Microsoft has learned its lesson from 2012's dead-on-arrival Microsoft Flight but with FS2020 reportedly being produced for Xbox as well as PC, perhaps this is a similar throw of the arcade dice. Should be interesting when we finally get P3D V 5 in the morning. Did Microsoft sell the code to ESP to LM? 

I think we just need to wait for the Orbx announcement.  I think the update note simply says that Orbx Central is now V5 aware and not that all the Orbx products are V5 ready.  We’ll see what they say and I’m sure it will only be a few more hours.  

Allow me to refer to to the excellent reply just above your post.

1 hour ago, gpickup said: