[WORLD DEBUT!] "Portal", the official FTX Australia trailer video now online!

John Venema

Posted Image

World debut!

Well it's taken nearly two years for a team of 30+ people to cover the entire continent of Australia, and it was only until AU RED was finished that we could finish off this project, which Andreas Paschen and I have been working on for over four months or so.

This is in my humble opinion, Andreas' finest hour, and a masterpiece of FS video production. Using my very hard-nosed design guidelines and constant critique, he made was I thought was impossible - possible. Using a 'portal' concept, the video will take you on a magical discovery tour of all four regions of Australia. It really does bring home just how much of a transformation FTX makes to the default terrain.

If you have any friends who have doubted what FTX can do, this is one video to show them! :)

So sit back, grab a cuppa and enjoy!

Vimeo: http://www.vimeo.com/3179947

You can download the original HD 200MB WMV video from the bottom of the Vimeo page - just scroll down for the link - well worth it!

Youtube

John, what an AWESOME video!!!! ;D If that doesn't want you to buy FTX areas, that I don't know what would. If I wasn't already flying from YSCH to YMLT as I watched the video, I would not be typing this, but hastily loading up a flight in FSX to go flying in FTX land! Simply amazing work....ALL THE TIME! 8)

Holy smoke.. gotta be a world first.. if this doesn't get Bill gates off his ass nothing will.. hope you have sent him a link.Teecee.

Ps: getting "permission denied" on the HD download..

Thx TC - yeah I tried embedding the download link but it does not work from here - just visit the bottom of that Vimeo page again and download it from your own browser instead.

Wow, that was cool!  Nice work guys!  I especially liked the transitions from standard FSX to FTX scenery.  If I didn't already own all of the AU regions, I'd sure be buying them after watching the video!