Blah Blah Blah

Bassman

See how this topic title provides no information as to the content.  Quite a number of posts requesting help give little or no information in the title as to the content of the post.  i.e. "help I am a newbie"  or  "Getting frustrated" .  This makes it difficult to search the site later on for solutions if others are having similar problems. Titles such as "OOM problem" or the like are better than "Getting frustrated". Might save a lot of time and duplicate queries if one could search more effectively. Anyway, that's the sermon for the day, Rev. Dan.

See how this topic title provides no information as to the content.  Quite a number of posts requesting help give little or no information in the title as to the content of the post.  i.e. "help I am a newbie"  or  "Getting frustrated" .  This makes it difficult to search the site later on for solutions if others are having similar problems. Titles such as "OOM problem" or the like are better than "Getting frustrated". Might save a lot of time and duplicate queries if one could search more effectively. Anyway, that's the sermon for the day, Rev. Dan.

Amen!

SInce I am in a complaning mode now  8) I like to add another frustration:

Can we please introduce a limit to the size of the signatures? Some people like to fill my whole screen with just their signature, listing all their possessions including live-stock and wife!  >:D

Isn't it interesting how you violate your own point and request in your particular practice in this instance? Why not a topic title like "please use more specific topic titles". I suspect you transgressed for the same reasons others do: to get attention.