Essential Old Coot's wardrobe items

My wife, bless her heart, said that she would still appear in public with me even if I wore my brand-new bib overalls. My grandfather wore bib overalls and so did most of the farmers on whose farms I worked as a boy. They did so because bibs are practical and comfortable. I got mine because they truly are comfortable and because they allow my pot-belly room to breathe. My wife says that now I should get the "other Old Man's wardrobe items." When I ask exactly what those would be, she just smiles enigmatically and says, "Look around. You'll see." I look around and all I see are sporty older dudes with enough sense to wear comfortable shoes. Does anyone have any idea of what would constitute an  "Old Man's wardrobe item?"

65 and still wearing identical clothes which I wore a long long time ago i.e. jeans and t-shirt with sneekers or trainers, and still have my hair but a bit grey. Never worn a pair of Bib overalls in my life.

Just realised..I have a beautiful suit in my wardrobe..it was  always my favorite, and I have not worn it in years.. I live in Jeans and sport shirts now.. Teecee..

Hmm.. must try it on again and see how much I have shrunk.

On ‎4‎/‎2‎/‎2018 at 4:12 AM, Jock7 said:

65 and still wearing identical clothes which I wore a long long time ago i.e. jeans and t-shirt with sneekers or trainers, and still have my hair but a bit grey. Never worn a pair of Bib overalls in my life.

I hope that doesn't include your underwear.

:o

23 hours ago, Dadtom65 said:

Those Bib overalls is it true they also had a part on the rear that you could pull down and then sit down and have a good old XXXX. Derek.

You might be thinking of the old "union suit" (one piece underwear - red or white), they had a 'trap door' in the rear.

On 4/2/2018 at 3:12 AM, Jock7 said:

Just wait youngster, just wait.

Dale

Not in our Queensland sub-tropical climate.  My outfit is really simple, boring, and repetitive.