Member photo gallery

Ryan Mason

I have seen several threads like this on other forums, and I thought we could all get to know each other a little better by posting a pic of ourselves and a little history, like where your nickname (forum name) came from and where your from, how long you have been flightsimming and any other flightsim endeavours you indulge in. I know there are some members who just want to be annoymous but for those who dont mind others seeing there mug I thought this would be a nice get to know you thread.

Posted Image

Forum Name: Aussiecop

Nic origin: I am Australian, but live in the USA and am a police officer, really not much imagination to mine :)

Flightsim: I have only been simming for about 2 years now, I am an avid painter and have probably somewhere in the vicinity of 100 paints both fixed wing and rotor (but I think 80 or so are Helicopters) am currently working on an HD Bell 206 with 2 other OZx Developers when not flying real egg beaters.

• Like 1
  • Upvote 4

c'mon mate.. we are not all young and...er... passable.. with interesting jobs.. oh well.. here is me at my "other" hobby. Teecee. (Terry)

Posted Image

Ancient.. retired.. lived in Aus most of my life.. Sydney, The Alice, Tassie, Newman WA.. then came to the US in 2001.

been simming for yonks.. at least since 1998 anyway, and lovin' it more each day.. It's my way of keeping in touch with aus.

• Like 1
  • Upvote 2

:D

Ok; been simming for over ten years. My first sim was a wire frame on a Timex Sinclair 2600. Retired factory trained VW mechanic. I work for National/Alamo car rental as a rental agent now. Four ten hour shifts, three days off...

My husband is retired, been a year now. Cats and dog, dog raised current cats, thinks she is their grandmother... they agree. Dog was in turn raised by previous cats, thinks she is large kitty...  All play together- cats chase dog, galumph, galumph, back the other way with dog chasing them...