I finally did it .... !!!!

renault

I have been having a devil of a time trying to get the Airbus Neo A320 in MS2020 to keep flying after T/O

Basically as it levelled off , I would always hear 3 chimes and it would go into an unrecoverable dive, with "retard playing in my ears as I came close to the ground"

It all become a lot clearer to me a while ago, when I checked on the Flybywire website and discovered a hot fix for the unrecoverable dive when the flaps are left in the takeoff flap 1 position.:rolleyes:

Well who knew ?? Not moi, I'm an armchair pilot :( , but I sure as heck never checked that :o

So a quick delete and reinstall of the mod and then I had a magic moment ...

Luckily I had my "V" key finger at the ready . And it was happy dance time all around.

No more A320 submarine , naval exercises !!

Ready to go - I triple checked everything Jack @Jack Sawyer

Zhcbt2f.jpg

UFTRWd6.jpg

I'm too nervous to smile at you , but I do have my toes crossed!!

WgpSLZz.jpg

And at this point , I hear the dreaded 3 chimes....

NQLtOba.png

But all I can think of and can see is....

O3okSPt.jpg

But somehow, in spite of it all  I managed to find the flaps lever and pushed it back to 0 (I watched a youtube video expert who was very self assured even

though he was only 16 :rolleyes: )

cxCNOqJ.png

And wonder of wonders .... I leveled off and I'm still flying :)

And here I am , everything looks like I knew what I was doing (I didn't ....)

uRB1myH.png

So I had my happy dance, but its much too much excitement for someone at my age .

And with that, I think that I will go back to my luts and ray tracing and stuff for a while, but I'll be back !!!

Cheers

Pete

Looks good Pete.  I don't know how "study level" this plane is in 2020 but when the FMS is properly set up with your V speeds it will tell you on-sceeen when to bring up the flaps.  No wonder you got the "retard" aural warning, the plane thought it was in landing mode. :)

9 hours ago, Iain Emms said: