Vector problem with Black Marble

Wasn't sure where to post this as technically it isn't a fault with Vector but it is sort of related to it as the vector install is swamping other sceneries.

I wanted to raise an issue with you regarding using vector and ftx regions with Black Marble. The issue seems to be that when you add this night time scenery it doesn't appear due to some excludes from vector and possible from regions. In theory turning off the roads in vector should allow Black Marble vector roads to appear but they still don't show. It seems that these excludes are overriding everything as the Black Marble vector data is changing the sim native data and therefore will naturally sit below any orbx products.

If you disable the FTX_VECTOR_EXX then you can get it to work.

Now I'm far from an expert so I'm just giving you a polite poke to see if there are any suggestions. I believe the dev Chris Bell has reached out to you to try and find a solution so all the sceneries can work together and is waiting on a response. Just thought I'd try and give it some more visibility.

Chris

29 minutes ago, Nick Cooper said:

Hello,

May I direct you straight back to the Black Marble developer,

he recognises the problem and you will find you solution there.

Sorry Nick, I respectfully disagree. 

ORBX products seem to be an all or nothing approach on how they are installed in P3D. You cannot easily disable the textures like you can with photoscenery, for instance, by modifying the scenery.cfg file when you wish to fly at night. This limits what other content producers can do when users already have ORBX installed, creating incompatibilities, so I'm holding off purchasing FTX Vector for this reason.

Chris Bell has stated on his forum, "its just not cool to overwrite another respectable developers work" when he was asked to provide a fix on his own. 
As users of both products, we're asking for a solution to be found.