Help on meshes, for newbie please

EspanaPete

Hello,

I have only just purchased X-Plane 11 and am interested in adding better scenery for both the UK and Spain. I understand (vaguely) that scenery from different suppliers falls into two camp, based on real photographs, or computer generated, probably wrong, but something like that. Also that you cannot mix the two?????

I want ORBX for the UK which I understand needs a particular MESH and I also want to install Spanish scenery, which requires another Spanish Mesh.

Will the two work alongside each other OK or will one mess the other one up?

Sorry if this sounds really stupid.

Hi Pete,

All questions are good  questions, as they show an interest in learning!

If you get the 3 True Earth Great Britain products you will not need anything else, like a mesh.  It's all included in the product.

I'm pretty new to XP myself so don't know anything about scenery or mesh for Spain.

11 hours ago, EspanaPete said:

Hello,

I have only just purchased X-Plane 11 and am interested in adding better scenery for both the UK and Spain. I understand (vaguely) that scenery from different suppliers falls into two camp, based on real photographs, or computer generated, probably wrong, but something like that. Also that you cannot mix the two?????

I want ORBX for the UK which I understand needs a particular MESH and I also want to install Spanish scenery, which requires another Spanish Mesh.

As Rob says regarding TEGB you won't need mesh, although TEGB North doesn't have 10m mesh unlike TEGB Central and South.