How I spent my free time at Kowesas River Lodge...

AirborneSTIG

The weather was ideal....so I ordered in the materials and re-painted my Super Cub again.

It's not quite finished....but this is what I have completed thus far.

I'm open to suggestions/criticisms.....but go easy...I'm a MUCH better bush pilot than texture artist. LOL

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

...well thats what they say ....lol

Hey Stig are you running "Shade " app. I look at that rudder shot and the whole empanage structure looks flat . You have lost your depth . Be clear here that I dont know what I'm talking about !! ..true , I have never tried painting ....

....but the defini

tion of shape is lost . No idea how you overcome this but I guess this is how one learns and thats the reason I ask if you're running Shade - which will help.

Having another look, maybe the painters paint in a little shadow ( probably not ?) or maybe see what it looks like on a clear sunny day.

Yep, for sure the depth of the paint or the colour flattens out the detail or contour of the plane but, again, I stress I dont know what I am talking about .

...well thats what they say ....lol

Hey Stig are you running "Shade " app. I look at that rudder shot and the whole empanage structure looks flat . You have lost your depth . Be clear here that I dont know what I'm talking about !! ..true , I have never tried painting ....

....but the defini

tion of shape is lost . No idea how you overcome this but I guess this is how one learns and thats the reason I ask if you're running Shade - which will help.

Having another look, maybe the painters paint in a little shadow ( probably not ?) or maybe see what it looks like on a clear sunny day.

Yep, for sure the depth of the paint or the colour flattens out the detail or contour of the plane but, again, I stress I dont know what I am talking about .