ORBX, confused

Sky_1

Hello everyone, 

I'm new to Prepar3d, I hope I opened the thread in the right place 

I'd like to purchase ORBX but I'm not sure which one 

There are many products, like FTX Global Base Pack, FTX Global Vector, Open LC, etc

If i have, for example, Global Base Pack, do I need Vector or Open LC, also? 

I want to mention, i do not fly airliners

Only bush planes and military aircrafts, most of the time, very very low flight 

What would you recommend, guys? 

My budget is about 350 euro ( for now) for sceneries, ORBX, etc. 

Thank you very much, in advance 

16 minutes ago, Sky_1 said:

So, if I buy Global, Open LC and Vector, should be okay? 

Short answer is yes.  FTX Global Base, Vector, and the OpenLCs compliment each other and will greatly improve the scenery in P3D.

A bit more detail:

Orbx basically has two ranges of products. The FTX Global products and the FTX Region products.

The FTX Global products (Global Base, Vector, and the OpenLCs) each replace different layers of the default P3D scenery for the entire globe (or a very large area in the case of the openLCs).

The FTX Regions contain all the layers, but for a smaller area.  They also contain some extra elements.

If you fly all over the place, I recommend starting with the Global products. 

If you do the majority of your flying inside one of the Regions (Pacific Northwest, England, Southern California,...)  I would buy that region first.

The Global products and Regions are compatible with each other, so if you start by buying the Global line, you can still add a Region on top of it later if you want to.

Here is a pic from Orbx's FTX Definitive Guide that explains how P3D scenery works and how Orbx products fit in.

Orbx region vs global.jpg

The Orbx Definitive Guide goes into more detail and has some pictures too.

https://orbxsystems.com/forum/applications/core/interface/file/attachment.php?id=34397