Installing open lc europe

I'm not good with downloading programs that are not just a click. I have downloaded all 4 parts to my internet  download manager program where they now reside. I haven't opened them. What do I do next ? Sorry to be a pain but lim a dummy when it comes to this kind of thing. I need it it in simple and complete descriptions if you would be so kind.

thank you

1. Create a new folder on your desktop, you don't even have to name it.

2. Open each ZIP file one at a time and click all the files in that ZIP file and drag all of them into the new folder you just created.

3. Do the same with the other three ZIP files.

4. Close all the ZIP files.

5. You should now have one folder on your desktop with a lot of files from all four zipped files.

6. Find the exe file in the new folder and run it.

It will now direct you to the FSS store where you put in your proof of purchase information that was emailed to you.

Good luck.

Thank you for the clear instructions. I believe everything is working. I'm at the point where open lc is unwrapping. I will look for updates next in ftx central next I guess.

cheers

I guess I spoke too soon. It is asking me to install disk 2. As far as I know I opened all the files in to 1 folder on desktop. As I dropped them in the new folder it also created 11 other folders on the desk top and the last one was the app exe which I clicked on to install open lc which it seemed to do until now.

I didn't use win zip at the beginning, I just down loaded them in my instant download manager. Is that a problem?

Well, you need to try to get all the files into one folder before running the exe.

i don't see why it created 12 new folders though

the files should have come zipped right?

if so then follow the steps above and click and highlight JUST the files in zip folde then drop them

into the new folder until you have all the files in one separate folder

Only then do you run the exe