Australia & Asia

DDC

After visiting Australia a few times both on business and pleasure (and having two weeks vacation now) I went ahead and bought the Australia SP4 package as well as both Alice Springs and Cairns airports. Its nice! and its nice to spend some time outside of the USA and Canada and visit Australia virtually without worrying about some spiders, jellyfish, sharks, snakes, ostrich type bird that will impale you, or some other creature that will kill you in a nanosecond.

It would be nice if Orbx would consider an Asian destination. What about Japan which has a huge FSX following or some other tropical area such as Thailand, Malaysia or Singapore?

Enjoy your Christmas holidays all!

And I've been walking in the Australian bush for over 40 years and I've only ever come across two red-bellied blacks and they scurried off as soon as they saw me.  I've also come across a few tiger snakes and brown snakes on my bicycle and each time I've just stopped, waited for the snake to see me and depart.  A couple of times at a friend's property I was alerted to snakes in the vegetation but each time they disappeared as soon as they saw or felt my presence.

So, the moral is, even though we have many snakes and they are poisonous, in almost all cases if you don't approach them to investigate or to look, they'll cause you no more drama than any other passing animal :-)

The PNG Raw Grit scnery and airport collection is very good, but a "work over" by Orbx would be great. I have to also second the call for Japan. A very large virtual aviation base but it is almost impossible to find any detailed add ons for it.

Sent from my Mobile thing