ORBX KHQM Freeware 2-Ship P-51 Frolic

WhizWheel

Hello All.  This is my first ever vid, so apologies if not up to par.  Seeing the quality of what is being displayed here and the awesome sceneries, has inspired me to keep trying time permitting - if only my  3 young ones would quit looking over my shoulder with the usual "What ya doin Dad?"  :D   

Cheers,

Jerry

Very Nice WhizWheel. 

I've been wanting to ask this question for a long time and haven't.  The time is here.  How do you guys make those videos?  What program, or programs, do you use?  And then, setting the camera view anywhere you want it is just amazing.  I guess I'm way behind times on this high tech stuff for Flight Sim.

Rod

How do you guys make those videos?  What program, or programs, do you use? 

Rod

Well, I'm sure everyone has somewhat of a different set up, but here is what I use/do - and it involved trial and error, and I'm still learning:

1. Record flights using FS Recorder(Freeware)

2. Then I use FRAPS(free version) to record 30 second segments that I like.

3. I take those segments and run them through Movavi Video Converter 12 to convert from FRAPS codec to H.264 codec.  They are still avi files. 

4. I assemble those with music and transitions in Camtasia Studio 8.  (the reason for the codec swap is that it runs smoother in Camtasia)

5. Publish through Camtasia Studio 8 to MP4 format before posting to YouTube.

I've also seen others use Sony Vegas with good results.

And thanks all for the kind remarks.  

Rod, I see you are from Post Falls.  I'm sure you know where Cataldo Mission is.  Got married there.  Wife is from the region, just west on Lake Roosevelt, small town of Inchelium.  Beautiful country - so glad ORBX has products for this area.

Cheers,

Jerry     

Well, I'm sure everyone has somewhat of a different set up, but here is what I use/do - and it involved trial and error, and I'm still learning:

1. Record flights using FS Recorder(Freeware)