VH-KDK

Re installed the Otter today after reading a post on how to make it closer on the monitor while keeping the background in focus.

Simple just press Ctrl + or -.

So started up, nah too smooth a sounding engine. Listened  on good old YouTube and decided to fit it with the IRIS soundworks P&WR-2800.

If you don't mind umpire that sounds way better!

SO off from Jacksons to find one of those little bush strips up in the mountains.

1.am1.jpg

Setting off for Manari with cargo and passengers.

2.am2.jpg

I haven't told them I have never tried landing this beastie before.

3.am3.jpg

Good thing there are plenty of  barf bags, it is very lumpy up here.

4.am4.jpg

Sunrise, just hope we are all alive to see the sunset tonight.

5.am5.jpg

Manari, shall try a landing from the south.

6.am6.jpg

Too steep an approach and as I shall find out soon not the way to do it.

7.am7.jpg

8.am8.jpg

A very tight turn and now losing height.

9.am9.jpg

10.am10.jpg

Almost there and keeping an eye on the speed and height.

11.am11.jpg

Plopped it into the long grass a tad short.

12.am12.jpg

Going uphill, definitely my first attempt would not have been a good idea.

14.am14.jpg
Parked up and ready for the next flight.

I enjoyed that immensely, a wonderful plane and excellent scenery. Always forget to come to PNG but glad I made it today.

I really did get lost in the environment with your commentary.  It took me there to the adventure.  It is very well written.

The snaps are amazing and thank you for the tip but Ctrl + or Ctrl - isn't working.  It does work with + and - but Ctrl +/- no go.  Please advise

Where does one find this bird?

32 minutes ago, Airwolf said:

I really did get lost in the environment with your commentary.  It took me there to the adventure.  It is very well written.

The snaps are amazing and thank you for the tip but Ctrl + or Ctrl - isn't working.  It does work with + and - but Ctrl +/- no go.  Please advise

Where does one find this bird?