Saiktek owners, I need your opinions. X-52 vs Pro Flight Yoke?

T-Bone

I have been using the X-52 stick and throttle for about 3 years now trouble free, and I like. Recently though I have been thinking about buying their Pro flight yoke and throttle quadrant for more realism. However I have some concerns that that I will be taking a two steps backwards, and introducing lots of frusteration. I have done a little research on this but most reveiws and comments are old and possibly dated.

My big concern is this Pro flight doesn't come with any specific rudder control. Does this mean I am flying without a funtional rudder? Or is it sort of functional even though I dont really control it. My X-52 might not be realistic in this regard , but at least I have a rudder by twisting the stick. If the pro flight does not have rudder control then I assume turns will be the long lumbering type, and tight tuns can't be done. It seems like turning and taxing on the ground is not an issue and the aircraft turns fine. I know the rubber pedals are optional, but I'm not sure I want to spend an extra $170 on them. Are they needed?

My next concern is regarding the software or programming. It sounded like you used to have to mess with the Saitek software to get the yoke to function properly (something to do with the registery), and that it had issues rembember your programmed buttons. Every so often you would have to re-program them. This sounds like nothing but trouble, especially for a computer idiot like myself.

That is basically it, unless there are issues I have overlooked. What should I do? Thanks for your time.