trees on apron Gatwick

OOJDM

14 hours ago, Doug Sawatzky said:

Thanks Ian

I am just hoping someone with much more experience with these “scenery_ packs.ini" will have a look and advise, I am still learning this X-Plane stuff.

Thanks Doug, so am I. The common denominator is True Earth GB South but I stand to be corrected on this.

Kind regards

Ian S

23 hours ago, Ian S said:

Hi Doug

Thought I would post my scenery.ini file in as well as I have same misplaced trees. You will note that I have disabled UK2000 Gatwick to eliminate any fault of this scenery and I still get trees in parking area.

Kind regards

Ian S

scenery_packs.ini 7.34 kB · 5 downloads

I would expect scenery to look fine with that .ini

Usually if something is out of place you end up with no buildings or something similar.....could it just be misplaced trees? Are there not exclusion zones for that sort of thing? Do you have any addons just for trees?

However I have only been XP since v10 so someone mat no better.....

There are two sides to blame for this, firstly us as we've somehow identified trees on an apron :-), and secondly whoever made these airports should be putting exclusion zones down to block trees, and this is simply good practice for anyone making airports

Firstly, I'll create an exclusion block scenery as a temporary fix, but really this should be the authors of the 3rd party airports doing this and adding exclusions is simply good practice, so I'd also suggest telling them about this issue.

2 hours ago, tonywob said:

There are two sides to blame for this, firstly us as we've somehow identified trees on an apron :-), and secondly whoever made these airports should be putting exclusion zones down to block trees, and this is simply good practice for anyone making airports