My Orbx Experience To Date - In case you are interested.

flsm (Frank)

I am a RL recreational pilot addict.  I am also addicted to X-Plane (XP) and Macs and forums.x-plane.org and photo-scenery.  Because of the huge, and forever growing, amount of good-quality freeware for XP, I have been somewhat anti-payware.  I cannot make aircraft or scenery, so I rely on others doing that.  I have heard only good things about Orbx.  When Orbx announced TE GB South (the UK being one of my favourite places to visit and to sim) I decided to give Orbx a go.  I started by signing up - that went well.  I decided then to "suck it and see" by downloading the 3 free Orbx airports for XP and Macs - that went well and they are excellent (the only slight negative is that I had to hunt for a post from Ben as to how to get the Mac version).  I then decided to purchase YBRM Broome International - that went well and it is excellent.  Then TE GB South became available and I purchased it - that went well and it is excellent (the only small negatives were that the Mac version was delayed and I again had to hunt for a post from Ben as to how to get the Mac version to work.  BTW, the main advertising on OrbxDirect still says that the Mac version is a week away!)  When Orbx had a recent sale, I purchased Monument Valley - that went well and it is excellent.  I started posting pics and other comments on this Forum - I was pleasantly surprised at the friendliness and the frequent presence of Orbx staff and the CEO.  I have also made numerous posts about Orbx on forums.x-plane.org, along with many others - I believe Orbx is being very well received by the XP community (and I hope this is being borne out by sales of TE GB South for XP).  I have seen absolutely no evidence of posts about Orbx being deleted from forums.x-plane.org.  I read rumours in the past about friction between XP and Orbx - if there is any truth in that, I hope it is a thing of the past.  I know my relationship with Orbx is going to