Matrox Triplehead 2Go Digital SE

Hank

Like some others on the forum, I have jumped in (without checking things out) and purchased the

Matrox Triplehead 2Go Digital SE. My problem is I'm running a EVGA GTX580 Graphics card 

which  only has two DVI outlets on it. The supplied leads are only "Display Port" connectors.

Am I now forced into buying yet another graphics card that has this "display port" outlet

built into it? If so, what is the next best Graphics card after the GTX 580 that is going to

still be compatible with my motherboard?

I didn't realise that there were three seperate Triplehead 2Go units on the market.

Why don't these manufacturers warn people about these things?

Any suggestions welcome.

Cheers

Hank

Hi Hank.

I have been using a Digital TH2GO for about 5 years now and at present i have a GTX680.

This card has 2 DVI ports,so I have my TH2GO attached to one and in turn attached to 3 23" monitors and I have another single 23" monitor attached to the other port..and have calibrated my display so i can drag anything off or on my 3 monitors and onto my single monitor and back again.

I could use eyefinity with my card but have never bothered to look at how it works.

I dont know what you mean by a Digital SE.I still have the box and reciept my TH2GO Digital came in and see no reference to SE.

Hope some of this helps 

cheers stu

You want to connect the DVI output on your video card to the DisplayPort input on your TH2Go.  Perhaps this can be done with a dual link DVI (male) to DVI (male) cable connected to the video card and a DVI (female) to DisplayPort (male) adapter.

I would have a chat with Dick Smiths or some similar store - maybe even OfficeWorks.

If a converter from DVI to Display Port is available they will know about and be able to order in if not to hand right now.

Am I now forced into buying yet another graphics card that has this "display port" outlet