My compliments to the chef!

John Bosch

You blokes have created some quality stuff here! I'd just like to add my thanks to the long list of thanks. I'd also like to say high to everybody. I'm new to the Microsoft side of flight sims. I've been flying sims for years (mostly IL-2 in quite secluded corners among people who want real missions, not giant online furballs), but have rarely ventured into the civilian side. I must say I'm enjoying it!

I do have a question though. I did a flight I have always wanted to do between my current home town of Canberra and where I grew up in Broken Hill. Now I know that BH is just outside the AU Blue boundary and I expected it to look pretty ordinary out there (and it does). However, the Menindee lakes area and all across the plains stretching east is inside the area. Some of it is even inside the Landclass'ed green bits in the AU Blue readme. This area is one of grey-clay river flood plains and dry semi-arid desert. AU Blue has it as east-coast styled green fields and pastures. Also, the Darling river doesn't even exist around the Menindee area but there are a bunch of lakes around the place (and around Ivanhoe) that haven't seen water in decades but are lovely blue in FSX. Even the area around West Wyalong to Hilston area, which is 'farmland', should be much browner than it is.

Is this likely to change at some stage? Maybe with the release of AU Red? I'm not complaining at what we have already. It is simply briliant. I'm just curious if we'll ever be able to fly out into the outback and see its red-brown desolate beauty. Or perhaps my settings are too vibrant or something and I'm not seeing AU Blue as I should? :-\