Washington TE

My understanding is that Orbx only do downloads and not hard copies. I note you have reported your problems in this Topic: Maybe @Nick Cooper could offer further advice as we don't seem to have established exactly what your problem is regarding "missing" files, possible incomplete download etc.

Im also extremely frustrated with TE Washington...I've been struggling for 2 days with this SW download, and I meet all the prerequisites. I've been installing add ons for various simulators for 15 years and this has been by far the worst installation I have ever seen. This will be my last ORBX product ever. I sure hope that when Microsoft Flight Sim 2020 comes out, I'll never have to deal with this again. Did ORBX even test this SW before it was released?

4 minutes ago, Mikefly562 said:

Im also extremely frustrated with TE Washington...I've been struggling for 2 days with this SW download, and I meet all the prerequisites. I've been installing add ons for various simulators for 15 years and this has been by far the worst installation I have ever seen. This will be my last ORBX product ever. I sure hope that when Microsoft Flight Sim 2020 comes out, I'll never have to deal with this again. Did ORBX even test this SW before it was released?

Welcome!  What seems to be the problem?

Are you using the new Orbx Central and not the older FTX Central, there's a huge difference.

I'm really sorry to hear about this as it's been installing perfectly for me and others.  And I'm more than willing to help.

Please don't give up, I guarantee you this will be resolved.

After multiple attempts, it is still stuck on Extracted 62280/62370 Converted 19584 / 19610. Before I was getting too close on disk space, so I bought a new 2TB drive this morning. I did a completely fresh install of X-Plane 11 on my new 2TB harddrive, with all the latest updates, reinstalled the latest version of Orbx Central v4.0.10. I even disabled my anti-virus software as well.