Advice sought relating to MESH

Caluma65

Good Afternoon,

I have recently moved over to Orbx after using GEX/UTX for many many years and can honestly say that I am amazed with the difference - Orbx has totally changed the game.  Given that the scenery looks so good, I have decided to compliment it with a mesh product - however, I have never used a MESH product before so I am not sure what to expect.

I have a few questions relating to the use of MESH and I'm hoping that someone could give me some advice/ pass on some of their wisdom:

• From my reading I gather that FS Global Ultimate is probably the best MESH product on the market -  would anyone advise using another mesh alternative product instead?
  • Will FS Global Ultimate install easily and seamlessly with my Orbx scenery or is it likely to mess with vector data/airport elevations etc?
  • Does FS Global have much of an affect on frame-rates?
  • Is there a MESH product on the market that covers the whole world as I notice that FS 'Global' actually only covers Europe and Africa - with the rest of the world featured in other editions.

I would appreciate any advice that anyone is kind enough to offer.  Having not experimented with MESH before, I am determined to get this right.  Thanks in advance for any assistance provided. It is much appreciated.

Kind Regards,

Calum

Hi Calum,

FTX Global was designed by developers using FS Global 2010 FTX Edition, so it's recommended by ORBX. But as FS Global Ultimate provides the latest and most accurate terrain/ mesh data, I chose this one for my sim. It has the most recent data from 2013 and higher detail than Global 2010, which however can be seen only at some places and when flying clsoe to the ground.