no planes at any airports taking off or parked

Pepperman

Since I am new to FTX and so excited about buying and installing global, vector and the 2 LC packages, when I was flying around and testing, I did not notice that at all the airports in canada USA and Europe that there are no planes at any airports. They used to have planes that taxied and took off as I flew around any large airport…but they are gone. No planes anywhere.

What happened? Before I installed FTX products I would fly around Atlanta and after a few minutes, planes would taxi and take off. All major and even small aiports had planes on the ground.

Any ideas? How do I get the planes back?

Please help.

Hi Pepperman   I don`t really know enough to give a proper answer to your question but check that you have A1 traffic ticked in FTX and FSX .  But if you like air traffic ORBX have 

"Freeware A1 traffic"  which you can download for free 

Gollum 

I assume you are using the default FSX traffic? If so, here are a couple of things to check.

1) Check in your FSX settings that your AI traffic sliders are not set to 0%

2) Check in your FSX\scenery\World\Scenery folder that your TrafficAircraft.bgl is still there and not set to off.

If you have installed any other addon sceneries which include traffic or traffic packs (not from ORBX) you need to be sure that these are not in FS9 format, otherwise no traffic will show in FSX. If this may be the case, I suggest to download and install the excellent AI Flight Planner programme, which includes an option to scan for FS9 traffic files and convert them for FSX.

Cheers

Jack

OK thanks for your response. Where do I tick A1 traffic in FTX? It is checked in FSX for sure, I looked at iot several times. The air traffic worked fine, (was using Traffic X) before I installed Orbx stuff and after Orbx all traffic vanished, no planes on ground or in air. Should I re install Traffic X, I uninstalled it, but even fsx does not generate traffic.

Thanks