Cars on roads

Pepperman

I'm new to both FTX and this Forum.

Can anyone tell me if I do purchase products from FTX OrbX and install them, will there still be vehicles driving on the roads and highways in the simulator?

Thanks for your responses.

Pepperman.

Road vehicles will still work.

Also there is a patch around here somewhere that will slow them down to a more realistic looking speed. By default hey look as if they are all doing 100+ MPH

Thanks for your fast reply. That's great. I assume the vehicles will be driving on top the vector roads that Global vector will provide. Correct? I can't wait to get going in this Orbx world. Do people refer to the company as FTX or OrbX….i'm a bit confused.

How do FTX roadways show traffic…in 2 directions like in real life? Should I install UTX for the roadways and proper traffic? If I do, then what happens to the vector from Orbx does it still display rivers and shorelines or is it a either or scenerio, either FTX vector and live with one way traffic or use UTX?  Should I then not purchase Orbx vector and can I just use UTX? I hate to use another company's product if I am going to buy Orbx for everything else.

I don't know what you mean by FTX roadways in the FTX Regions.

Please explain. I'm kinda confused.

Actually FTX regions 2 land roadways are two separate roadways placed side by side so two way traffic is possible.  VECTOR by PILOTS does not go to that much detail, instead they make one roadway that is two lanes but traffic can only go one way on one road.

What is FTX regions 2 and what is VECTOR by PILOTS?  I was under the assumption that if I buy global base and global vector then the whole world would have better roads and shores and such and better textures. Would not the roads all over the world have 2 way traffic?

Please help.

18 hours ago, Pepperman said: