Nothing working too well after installing multiple ORBX packages

TomU

Hello. I'm nugget & newbie with OBRX / FTX products. However, I have been using FSX for many years. At any rate today, I purchase 3 ORBX products, and installed them [FTX Global Base, FTX Global Vector, FTX Open LC - NA/A/C, most recent Libraries 151108, and FTX Global NA Airports (freeware) ], because I have been in the hunt for awhile to update my FS world scenery & environment to what I thought would be a huge improvement over stock FSX

installation. So I jumped in with both feet, and bought the ORBX packages that I thought would accomplish that objective..

So, after spending many, many hours downloading and installing, (and waiting for that 'unwrapper/wrapper' app to do its thing), I fire up FSX for first time and set the FSX settings per ORBX documentation, and go to my favorite airport KNTU (NAS Oceana) .... Only to be very disappointed.

First issue: Trees on taxiway & parking areas, etc

Second issue: Houses & other 'land-based' autogen objects out in the ocean, just east of KNTU

Third issue: Generally, what I can tell, the installation of the OBRX products did nothing to improve the scenery environment experience. I say this, because I did a cross country flight from KNTU to KCRW (Yeager), and when I got to KCRW, it was riddled even worse with scenery problems - Mountains, land-masses in middle of runways, same issue with trees on runways, water effects where they shouldn't be, and other generally misplacement of objects.

I installed the OBRX products in the order listed, as shown in the first paragraph

I have tried selecting both Global & North America as the active product in FTX Central

FSX setting are set exactly per the OBRX documentation, but I tried tweaking them around to gauge effects

I have .NET 4.5.2 installed