Difference between FTX Global and the Terrain Regions ? - Some Questions

winstonwolf

Hello , 

Im totally new in the FTX / ORBX World . And therefore i have some Questions becaus im planig to buy some products  : 

When i buy me the FTX Global Base , do i need the FTX Terrain Regions ( for Example "Southern Alaska ) or are this Regions integrated in FTX Global ? 

When not , what ist the difference between this both ? 

At the Moment i use FS Global Ultimate X Europe and the Americanas and UTX Europe . Can i combine this Programms ? 

I plan to pimp up my Alaska Scenery in FSX . What products from FTX i need for this ? 

Is FTX Vector the same as my installed UTX Europe ? 

Sorry for this Questions ;-) 

Thanks 

Michael 

Hi Michael, and welcome

FTXglobal is a global ground texture replacement for default FSX only

FTXregions contain everything you need in one package for a smaller area.... terrain mesh, custom landclass, waterclass, custom ground textures, custom autogen, enhanced airports, roads, rivers, bridges, points of interest, photoreal inset areas etc etc

To pimp up your Alaska... get the FTX Southern Alaska region pack (SAK) http://www.fullterrain.com/product_nasak.html and for the rest of Alaska get FTXglobal+Vector+FTXmesh, then add the custom Orbx airports: PAJN, PAKT, PAEN etc

Sorted ;D

Thanks for the fast answer , 

You say that the SAK Pack includes Terrain Mesh for the Alaska Region. Can there be an Problem with my FS Global Ultimate Mesh on Ground of my Scenery Libary that brings also a Mesh for this Region ? 

Im right when i think , FS Global Ultimate is at the bottom of my Libary , then above comes FTX Global , above comes my UTX Europe , above the SAK Pack, above the PAJN Airport ? 

And another Question , what is OPENLC , i read that the Europe Version should comm out now in Februar ? 

Thanks 

And another Question , what is OPENLC , i read that the Europe Version should comm out now in Februar ?