A 747 at YBAS and above the "Red Centre"

moonman

Hello Everyone!

It’s really been quite some time now since I posted any screenshots here – but: For good reason – at least as I think! ;)

So: Making a long story short – I wanted to become familiar with some virtual “Tube-Flying” one day, but as I was an absolute novice in flying the “Heavies” it just took me some time to get into all this stuff like Airacs, proper FMC-Programming and much much more – not to mention finally getting it all set up correctly within FSX … I reached out for and purchased the PMDG 747 as I just like the iconic and unique appearance of that particular airplane so very much! … Digging through almost every aspect mentioned within its loooooong manual then, also purchased the “Angle of Attack” Training course for it and well… finally got it up into the virtual skies of FSX one day!

And now:

I was making one final test flight from YBAS to Kata Tjuta/Olgas and back recently to check out my 747 “knowledge and flying skills”. I know YBAS is barely visited by 747’s, but its main runway is long enough to deal with it – at least as long as it’s not fully laden as far as I know. After finishing that flight I am happy to say, that I got it overall set up correctly.

Sure: I still need lots and lots of practice and sure: I messed up with some details – but … overall I feel home and confident now within my virtual 747-cockpit here – and that was what I wanted to achieve! Still far, far away from being perfect, but at least I now have some stable and reliable knowledgebase to be built on in the future … hmmm… maybe try out the 737 NGX soon? Will, see, will see!

Anyway – said enough: Let’s go now! JV's ENB settings are engaged, TrackIR in place, so:

Everyone please enjoy!

Cheers, Christoph

So: Entering the cockpit in the early morning: Let’s open the blinds here and get some light in …

Posted Image