How to uninstall Orbx True Earth Washington

Juniorsimmer

I am new to installing scenery software.  I was getting 40 fps prior to loading True Earth Washington and now the computer either locks up or I get anywhere from 1 to 20 fps and no more.  Is there a solution to this or do I uninstall True Earth Washington and if so, how do I uninstall.  Keep in mind I am a newbie....thanks for your patience.

1 hour ago, Juniorsimmer said:

I am new to installing scenery software.  I was getting 40 fps prior to loading True Earth Washington and now the computer either locks up or I get anywhere from 1 to 20 fps and no more.  Is there a solution to this or do I uninstall True Earth Washington and if so, how do I uninstall.  Keep in mind I am a newbie....thanks for your patience.

Welcome to the forum!  What are your computer hardware specs?  And your XP's settings?

4 hours ago, Juniorsimmer said:

I echo Jack's welcome to the Orbx Forums and am sorry you are having a problem.

As Jack says, we need to know your PC specs, as a minimum spec is required to run XP and also demanding addons. Also your XP settings and which version of TE Washington are you having these problems with? There are 2 versions the HD version and the SD version.

To answer how to uninstall, you open up Orbx Central and choose the XPlane installation location from the options. I have attached 4 pics to show you easily how to do the uninstall process.

Finally I need you to attach a copy of your Scenery_packs.ini from the XP directory/Custom Scenery folder. Again see the pics of where to look for it. When you find it drag a copy to the location on your reply post as indicated in the last pic I attach. I suggest you keep the pics for future reference in case you have other problems then you will know the various procedures and where to find processes.

Here are the pics:

2.thumb.JPG.24e26153de91a72b9d517fe7be391de1.JPG

3.thumb.JPG.8747b130ab685acc1223ff3dc24b7072.JPG