TE GB North creeps into Northern Ireland - Problem

millingp

Orbx TE GB North Transaction ID is 5c523c42c5801

Hi Guys

I'm a great fan of Orbx scenery having purchased most of the scenery for FSX/P3D.  I have now moved to X-Plane and will never go back to the others!  I've purchased TE GB South, GB Central and in the past few days GB North.  They are just amazing and you guys are to be congratulated!!!  I live in Northern Ireland and I'm a real pilot (PPL/IR) and my home airport is Newtownards (EGAD).  I fly a C172 around Ireland and the UK.  When not actually up in the air for real, I keep my hand in with X-Plane.

Having installed TE GB North and flown around Scotland for a while, I was astounded when I re-positioned back at EGAD and found a totally different world.  TE GB North seems to have spread itself partially across the Irish Sea into Northern Ireland.  While this may be a taster of what's to come (maybe TE Northern Ireland and TE Ireland??), it does pose a few problems....

a) Its only partial and creates a prominent diagonal separation line between TE terrain and the default terrain - see NIR 1 and 2 below.

b) The terrain colours are an extremely dark representation of grass - not the same a TE North, Central or South.  In addition there are quite a lot of what looks like scorched (light brown) fields - particularly around my home airfield - see NIR 3.  Ireland is the 'Emerald Isle' for obvious reasons!

Don't get me wrong.  I think TE GB North, South and Central are just amazing, but I'd prefer to go back to default Northern Ireland scenery until, hopefully, Orbx TE Northern Ireland becomes a reality.

Is there any way that the partial coverage of Northern Ireland can be switched off from TE GB North?

PS - if your looking for a Beta Tester for TE Northern Ireland and TE Ireland - I'm your man!!

Paul

NIR 1.jpg

NIR 2.jpg

NIR 3.jpg