Exclusions in airports with TE-GB

Jon Clarke

I asked JV if exclusions would be included in the upcoming TE GB Central and his reply was :

"No we are taking the opposite tack, removing all our buildings from South airports and not including any in Central. Authors of Gateway airports need to start conforming to the XP11 SDK and adding exclusions to their airports. The result will of course be that any airports not upgraded in the Gateway database will be flat without buildings."

I am not very tech savvy in XP so I am now concerned that the removal of Orbx airport buildings is going to have a negative visual impact on the TE GB series. My concerns are based on technical ignorance so I am looking for a more definitive explanation of the consequences of removing Orbx buildings. Also exactly what airports will be affected, default gateway or 3rd party addons or both?

I imagine that noone wants to be seeing flat building less airports where buildings appeared before. That would be a complete turn off, so I need to know if there is a resolution rather than a "need to conform to the SDK" comment. For example do the Gateway released default airports conform to the SDK in regard to XP11 default scenery and it is the Orbx scenery that raises the issues?

There is no criticism here just an honest request to gain some insight into what the problem is and if there is a workaround.

Thanks

Hello,

as I understand it,

TEGB South placed autogen buildings on all airports without an exclusion.

TEGB Central will not do this and when the first service pack for TEGB South is released, it will not do so either.

This will mean that TEGB autogen will not be placed on any airports.

25 minutes ago, Nick Cooper said:

Hello,

as I understand it,

TEGB South placed autogen buildings on all airports without an exclusion.

TEGB Central will not do this and when the first service pack for TEGB South is released, it will not do so either.