KSAN performance issues at night

boogie

Hi, I installed the new version of KSAN and have to say that the performance at night is really bad.
With relatively low graphics setting (my usual FSLabs settings) UT Live at 30% and AS I get around 7 fps...with the default Baron B58!!!

Even with DL turned off in the KSAN control panel, AS turned off and no traffic I get a maximum of 13 fps in the Baron.

Apart from that the lighting looks really weird (see pic).

Any help would be appreciated.

Regards,

Klaus

2018-8-19_11-5-1-652.jpg

I can confirm that....

I usually dont do this, i think its my first time i ever talk "bad" about an airport ever.

What happened on this airport is beyond me. I understand it was a free update but it was announced as a full new product.

From the over 100 payware airports ive got this is the second worst one in terms of fps. And it doesnt even look very special. Opposite, it really starts to look old. Usually this is fixed by an overhaul but it still has nothing to do with other ORBX products and other devs on the current market. Where on nearly every other airport my fps are over 30 it goes to the 10s on this one. when dyn light is on. Now, if it was one year ago one yould say its a LM dyn light problem. but by now all other devs can manage it very very well, theres no problems anymore.

image.thumb.png.0dd964fa09952bdc3fc760e031a8c42f.png
Please, do a real overhaul because its absolutely unflyable with an airliner here in the nighttime.  

image.thumb.png.efec7db10adfd3303ee66fed2f266db4.png

Now the same on another airport

unknown.png

unknown.png

And ive chosen extra airports that have around the same size and setting. Like KSAN this one has a payware city next to it and this one here too (Moscow City, DDesign).

I could make screen of (insert random airport) here and it would show the very same. Even Aerosoft EDDF middle inside Germany South gives me over 40 fps.