Squamish.. Something is wrong here

Mac_Maddog88

Just bought Squamish and I must say my experience in the sim isn't living up to the hype and the pictures provided of the airport. 

I don't know why, but my sim lacks the deep, rich colors present in the screenshots. I don't know if this is my monitor or what.

Secondly, and my major issue here, with a processor at 4.3 GHz and in a plane such as the carenado saratoga, my performance tanks above the town. I have most options disabled, and I would love if somebody cvould try helping me tune the airport for performance without sacrificing detail.

I love the product, and it's obvious how much went into it. However, it just has TOO MUCH detail. No options to regulate the coverage of the autogen trees surrounding the airport and such.

If a developer or member could help me troubleshoot my issues I'd be most grateful.

Thanks,

-Mac

Outrage. Seems weird as I have a rig not quite as

powerful as yours,and mine runs silky smooth.

The Gman did a truely great job.

Anthin

Would you mind screenshoting the options in the control panel you have selected?

Also, what average FPS are you getting?

Should I do a reinstall of FSX? I've scanned my PC for viruses that'd be hogging up resources and none have turned up.

I'm really confused.

Hi Mac,

Just a heads-up that I have similar issues. Really bad framerates and poor performance... I don't think a re-install of FSX will help - plus I have so many tons of things running in FSX that I don't see the point of going through all the effort just for one airport. Would be interesting to find out what is going on, as I too had heard from quite a number of others that they were very happy with the scenery.

Cheers

Mallard