Basic Question: Best way to install Orbx sceneries

Okay, sorry if this is a total noob question, but I've purchased about 8 Orbx FS2020 sceneries in the past year and would like to know the best way to install them.  IIR, I purchased them from the Orbx website (not from the MS store, etc...).  How do I get them into FS2020?

If you bought the from Orbx, then download Orbx Central and log in with your website login and the 8 sceneries should show as bought, click on them and install, 

Just make sure Orbx Central recognises a valid installation path to MSFS, for example, my installation path is straight to the community folder 

• Thanks 1

• 4 weeks later...

Okay, expanding on this question...  I have about $600 worth of FS software from the version previous to FS2020 that I purchased directly from the Orbx store before they went to this new way of purchasing.  I understand that I get a discount on any of the FS2020 stuff that is a repeat of what I already have (PNW, etc...)  How much is that discount, and does the new store know what all those previous purchases were?

And...  second question:  Is the sale going on now on Orbx sceneries only through FS2020 store or is it also via the Orbx store?

Hello,

you should see a discount at the Orbx Central or Orbx Direct checkout of 20% for any product that you own for another simulator and that is in your Orbx Direct account.

However, there is a sale on at present and the lower offer applies but not both, so you do not see a discount of 20% on an already 40% lower sale price.

There is no mechanism that connects the MSFS Marketplace to any other online retailer, so regardless of whether you already own an Orbx product for a different simulator, you will still be asked to pay the list price.