Request help for a conflict issue in area OPENLC EUROPE7

Hi Orbx team,

I have moved to P3Dv5.2HF1 from FSX nine weeks ago. However, there is an annoying issue I have to cope with :

Apart from Orbx Base, Vector, libraries, I have installed Africa and Europe as well. FlyTampa Athens is also installed, as it

is my home airport and I use it very often.

When in short finals (about one NM before touch), all apron/taxiways/runways textures start disappearing gradually and as soon as

landing occurs, all of them are gone, leaving a dark raw texture all over the airport.

In the beginning, I did not have any idea to whom I had to address to (FSLabs, FlyTampa or P3D) and troubleshooting started.

This has been continued for weeks, having tested every possible "scenario". Until today that I decided to disable OPENLC EUROPE7 and see what happens.

This time the FSLabs Airbus landed at LGAV with the texture issue absent.

I am not an expert or developer, but it seems to me there is a conflict between the two sceneries, and here is the point, at which I need your help

to eliminate it, as I do not want to lose neither OPENLC EUROPE nor FlyTampa LGAV for self-explained reasons.

Thanks for your time,

Sotiris Stavrakis

Specs :

win10 pro 64

Intel core i9 3.50 GHz

RAM 32 GB

Nvidia RTX 3060

Samsung SSD 1TB.

1.png

2.png

Hi

Please post a copy of your “scenery.cfg” file and the “add-ons.cfg” and the “scenery_add-ons.xml” file found at C:\ProgramData\Lockheed Martin\Prepar3D v5.

Please note: Do not open the files and copy and paste the contents, just attach the files.

Thanks

First please open Orbx Central and go to settings/Insertion Point tool and set it as per the below image. In your case, you would need to use your EDDL Addon in the top Inserted Below field. 

Also, I don't see Orbx Objectflow installed, so please install it as well.

Then try your sim again.

OC Insertion Points.PNG

Thanks Doug for responding.

However, I have some questions :