Totally Clueless About Orbx

Aharon

Shalom and greetings tech support.

I was making my first Orbx installation via FTX Central.  The installation of demo of entire island of Tasmania  went well and the files are working well according to FTX Central but when I started FSX Deluxe with SP1 and SP2 set in Windows 10 Professional, nothing happened and when I checked YMLT airport scenery which showed FSX default scenery.

So I manually added files from Orbx folder of FSX into Add On Scenery library like you see in the screenshot below. The YMLT airport scenery is working but the entire island of Tasmania does not show entirely ORBX ground textures and I could see FSX default runways scattering around the YMLT scenery.

Yes I am TOTALLY CLUELESS about Orbx stuff even though I have 11 years of experience of installing payware add on airport sceneries without problem.

What can I do to fix it please?  I want to buy Orbx stuff at 50 percent off but I am afraid I may not make the May 31 deadline for end of sales and I need to know complex installation of orbx products before I buy!!!

Thanks,

Aharon

tam.jpg

Hi Aharon,

The region "FTX Australia" does not include updated airports, so you will still see default airports with FTX Australia or the Tasmania demo, which is a part of FTX Australia.  The region "Australia V2" is currently in development and testing, and this new version does include enhanced airports, as do all the other existing FSX/P3D region products (eg NA Northern Rockies, NZ North Island etc}.

Cheers,

1 hour ago, Doug Sawatzky said:

Please ensure the Orbx Libraries are installed. (is there a blue notification above the settings button in FTXC3?)

Doug,

See how clueless I am about Orbx!!!   Thanks  Will install Orbx libraries!! Did not even know I must do that!!

What order in scenery list am I supposed to place Orbx libraries in add on scenery list, please?

Thanks!

21 minutes ago, Scott Harmes said: