Orbx Products Stopped Working

KB5HAV

Hello Everyone,

I am new to Prepar3d and all of the add-ons available for it.  Having researched many of the available add-ons, I took the plunge into aircraft simming.

I do need some help/advise.  On Sept 18, 2018, I purchased and installed P3D v4.3 and all worked fine.  Later that day, I purchased and installed Active Sky for P3D v4 and the A2A Cessna 182T…both work as they should.

Enjoying everything so far, the next day I purchase and installed FTX Global Base Pack and FTX Global openLC North America (Transaction ID: 5ba2a046a28cd).  Beautiful.  Excellent!  I love what I see and this is going to be a lot of fun!  Then Friday comes along and it’s as though I had never installed the Orbx products as all my scenery was back to P3D stock.

Not having any luck in getting the software to work, I uninstalled everything (P3D, A2A 182T, Active Sky, and all of Orbx) and started over from scratch.

Having liked what I saw from the first two Orbx products and thinking perhaps something minor had gone wrong with the first installation, and just know all would be just fine the second time around, I purchased FTX Global VECTOR (Transaction ID: 5ba54e6b3b463).

Now, for the installation of everything.  I installed everything one at a time and checked to make sure the program worked.  P3D v4, then A2A 182t, and then Active Sky.  Perfect to this point.  Then, I let FTX Central 3 do the installation of FTX Global Base Pack, FTX Global VECTOR, and FTX Global openLC North America.  I’m just not sure of the installation order other than Global Base was first.

After the Orbx install was complete, I started up P3D and my stomach sank.  I’m not seeing any difference at all.  It’s as though Orbx was not installed as everything is still like stock, not like what I saw from my first install a few days earlier.