Slow Loading for Textures After Takeoff

James Tinsley

Good Day,

I have loaded in the four purchases (in the TAG order) onto my FSXSE program using the FTXCentral3 installer and they seem to be working well.  However, upon takeoff with a Mooney Bravo I seem to outrun the graphics quickly.  I realize that the four downloads may be stressing the system but it seems I have a pretty high-end system (I could be wrong) with the hardware details below with only FSX and Orbx downloads on it and I didn't expect to outrun the graphics within just a few minutes after takeoff. 

You will have to forgive me, I have been reading quite a few posts about the same issue and some gentlemen (like Phil) have suggested to rename the FSX.config and letting FSX rebuild it.  Do I rename and then try to start the program?  Will that start the process?

Ultimately, I would like to get these graphics to show up but I am extremely new to the computer genre so many suggestions seem to go over my head.  I could post screenshots if you'd like but I believe you may have already seen 100 like the one I'm describing.

Regards,

James

My computer stats:

Intel Core i7 7700K (4.2GHz)

16G DDR4 Ram

120 GB SSD

NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1070 8 GB GDDR5

12 minutes ago, James Tinsley said:

Good Day,

I have loaded in the four purchases (in the TAG order) onto my FSXSE program using the FTXCentral3 installer and they seem to be working well.  However, upon takeoff with a Mooney Bravo I seem to outrun the graphics quickly.  I realize that the four downloads may be stressing the system but it seems I have a pretty high-end system (I could be wrong) with the hardware details below with only FSX and Orbx downloads on it and I didn't expect to outrun the graphics within just a few minutes after takeoff.