FSX Scenery Detail

geeson618

I am still quite new to this so please bear with me. I have FSX and the ORBX England scenery with the Shoreham Airport.  While it is a great improvement on the FSX scenery it is still nothing compared to what i see on the site.  I do have a good spec pc with the settings set as high as i can

Can someone please advise me on this please.  I hope this is the right ok place to raise this in the forum.

I Now know what is happening. I reloaded the programme. But when it got to loading the FTX central it hangs. In other words it never loaded. I didnt realise the significance of this at Christmas time 2015 when it was purchased for me. I just said it looks great dear. But it actually never loaded. This is why i couldnt get the results i should have done and why i cant find the FTX Central. It simply isnt there to do its work or to be found. 

So now what can I do.  Any suggestions please. It would be nice to see it work really.

Thanks

Hi

I have just done this and still get the message FTX configurator has encountered a problem and will now close taking with it the chance to load the FTX central

This is happening on 2 pcs. It just wont let me have the key to the front door. But on 2 pcs as well.

What can i do

This sounds like either a .NET issue or an administrator rights issue, or a combination of both.  I recommend disabling UAC personally and then you never have to worry about it, but that may not be the best idea if you don't understand the risks and consequences that come with that.

geeson618, what happens if you run FTX Central 2 as an administrator (i.e. right click, run as administrator) ?

-stefan

As far as I am aware, Windows XP doesn't support the Microsoft .net framework 4 at all

and you may not have it fully installed under Windows 7.

Without the .net framework, up to and including version 4, FTX Central will not work.