ORBX Newbie Help Request

ozgurcd

Hello,

I am new to ORBX. I installed both OrbxFTXGlobal110 and OrbxFTXNAGoldNCA100 (patched w/ OrbxFTXNAGoldNCAPatch001). Also, I set the active region as "North America".

However, when I open FS X and fly in Northern California the graphics looks horrible, not as it should be. Also, there are lots of black figures (Houses or trees I suppose) as you can see in the screenshots attached.

Any suggestions ? What do I need to check ?

Thank you

Order numbers: 307121 and  284679

I am using Win 8.1 and FS X SP2. Only add-on currently installed is ORBX.

After installing anything ORBX *always* install, or re-install (yes, everytime!), the latest ORBX libraries, which you will find on their support pages. That's probably your first step if you haven't already.

Hi there..try recycling your regions in FTX Central.

You should have 2 regions if I am reading you correctly

Global and North America.

So,if you are on North America at the moment hit the global icon and apply..once that's accepted ..do the same with North America.

Then try FSX again

Stu

Hi,

Please, tell us more about settings you are using for your FSX. Your screenshots show both problem of textures and autogen populating.

Have a look at the PDF manual of the scenery through FTX Central.

Hello Richard

My FS settings in the screenshots below

https://www.dropbox.com/s/5v4gkio4bqxh6sl/1.PNG?dl=0
https://www.dropbox.com/s/8ov8sswz5ocau7r/2.PNG?dl=0

HW configuration is: 

32Gb RAM

Intel Xeon E5-1650 v2 @ 3.5Ghz (12 Core)

AMD FirePro D500 (FireGL V) x 2

Windows 8.1

FS X w/ SP2

Thank you

Kiwi Stu:  Yes, I remember installer was pointing the C:\FSX  directory which is my FS X Installation base dir.

Holy Cheese: Yes, I have "Preview DX10" enabled. Otherwise FS X crashes as soon as I start it. I looked for Steve's FS X Fixer but it seems temporarily unavailable ):

Thank you