Different planes, different ways of flying?

miloguy

Hi guys

you know I love the Cessna Grand Caravan 208b, from Carenado..

any way every one has been raving about the A2A Cessna trainer..

struth, I thought I was a good pilot with the 208, but in this A2A,

I suck!!, Its like a whole new learning curve, from taxiing to take off , to landings

flying I'm ok , but boy, this has really changed my whole approach,

I'm not going back to the caravan or anything else till I can master or at least fly and land this

like a proper pilot..

any one else had a similar experience with going from one plane to another?

Hi, I don't get why the A2A 172 can be that hard to land or take off? I mean if they replicate the flight reality of a Cessna, any Cessna they are the easiest to fly in the real world. Low wing like a piper 160, even considered as a trainer are slightly harder to land (wing closer to the ground - ground effect) but are still very easy. I own quite a lot of FSX plane are only the fast one like the Milviz F-86 Saber give me a little more trouble to land or take off for that mater.  And good thing that they are harder. I mean they where harder to fly in real life. Lately Cera Sim or Aerosoft Huey give me more challenge in the sim. Even the lately aqquared Iris A-10 Warthog driver is one of the most easiest thing to fly in FSX.

Ben

Just like real the sim AC have a learning curve. One thing I have always wished for in sim aircraft was  that a  wild card flight characteristic could be applied so each specific model type with different liveries each livery would fly differently.  

Dreamer

Hi, I don't get why the A2A 172 can be that hard to land or take off? I mean if they replicate the flight reality of a Cessna, any Cessna they are the easiest to fly in the real world.