Next Purchase Suggestion - Global or Regions

ss944

Hello all

i have been using the ORBX PNW and Australia regions for the past 2-3 years and i enjoyed flying these areas. I have been following the new product announcements etc from ORBX which is really exciting. 

I currently have PNW + All regions of Australia (on DVD) + Starks Twin Oaks.. I have also been spending on other GA aircrafts and have several of them as well. 

I would love to get all the ORBX products - but neither can i afford all of them at once and it also doesnt make sense as i dont spend that much time flying in the virtual world :) 

I live in NJ and would love to see North East on ORBX.. which i dont see in their roadmap.

I am posting to here to get some suggestions on which orbx product to get next..  

I see there is a great sale on FTX regions going on currently and am wondering whether i should get a few more regions to my collections?! 

But then i also wonder if should get FTX Global and  slowly get the OPen LC packs?!

am a bit confused - any suggestions on how to go about it would be greatly appreciated. 

(good thing is i have a few more days to decide as the sale ends on Jan 2nd)

Thanks

Sri

Depends on your budget and what you want out of your sim. If you want to fly the mid-atlantic region of the US, I would get FTX Global. If you purchase it now, you'll get a discount on FTX Vector when it is released. Then you can purchase OpenLC for the regions that interest you (like North America and Australia, for example). Just my 2 cents, which is adjusted for inflation.

Todd

You might want to look at the fact that FTX Global will expand good simming to all of the world outside the regions that you currently own. The full regions are good,and should definitely be on the horizon for future purchases, but FTXG and the coming LCs will connect everything together. Any choice you make will be great.