Southern Africa

marcj

Hi guys,

I'm new to ftx, and maybe this has already been discussed.

There is a lack of "good" quality airports both large and small and bush for the stunning Southern Africa region.

Also the scenery is pretty poor as well, I guess global will make it better, but hopefully we can expect a dedicated scenery to my part of the world soon? It is truly stunning!

All the best

Marc

Cape Town

the Aeroworx freeware always looked pretty good with GEX africa/ME and I expect it will look even better with FTX global.  That's what I'm going with for that region,  Think of it as sort of a UTX lite for South Africa, Namibia, Botswana, and Zimbabwe.  There are a large number of files to install, but it's pretty good.

http://www.avcom.co.za/phpBB3/viewtopic.php?f=11&t=103490

post with file links and installation sequence

I think i heard South Africa once.....

Maybe John said he would love to see Sauth Africe one day as an FTX Region.

Can you confirm that John?

personaly i would looooove to see it.

i still hope for

Hi guys,

I'm new to ftx, and maybe this has already been discussed.

There is a lack of "good" quality airports both large and small and bush for the stunning Southern Africa region.

Also the scenery is pretty poor as well, I guess global will make it better, but hopefully we can expect a dedicated scenery to my part of the world soon? It is truly stunning!

All the best

Marc

Cape Town

I think i heard South Africa once.....

Maybe John said he would love to see Sauth Africe one day as an FTX Region.

Can you confirm that John?

personaly i would looooove to see it.

i still hope for

For some reason I'd never thought of it but I couldn't agree more! Great ideas guys!

South Africa (or Southern Africa) would make for one seriously amazing and different FTX region...the bush flying and 'naturescape' and potential 'creature/nature flow' would be out of this world! :D Hope its considered!

Best regards,

Sid