Questions from Newbie

jinx

This is my first post to the FTX forums. I visited a friend who has some of the addons and he flew in Australia Red somewhere and we could hear birds and crows on the ground. I do not have any of your addons but I was very much impressed.

1.Before I buy any of the products, I would like to know if those bird ande crow sounds are available in other areas such as the Pacific Northwest, where I have lived and would like to fly.

2. Also: In various other forums PACIFIC and NA BLUE PACIFIC FJORDS are mentioned. Are these two the same area addon or are they different. Since I also lived in Portland, Oregon, I saw somewhere that you have that airport. What addon does it come with, and does it require a backgrond mess or terrain or is it a separate independent file?

3. Northern Rocky Mountains? Is that part of 2 above or what? I worked as a mountain lookout in those mountains when I was a student and know many of the peaks well-- Surdough Mt, etc.

Thanks for any help possible.

Hello and welcome to the FTX forums. I try best to help you:

First I explain the structure of ORBX products:

You have large regions with custom landclass (the ground image), autogen (e.g. houses) and mesh. The airports in North America and in New Zealand are improved (e.g.) with 3D grass, new shelters and houses and static aircraft. These regions cover the areas (e.g. in North America: Pacific North West, Pacific Fjords, Northern Rockies and Central Rockies (take a look at the product page (www.fullterrain.com), you'll find .kmz-files for Google Earth)).

ORBX creates detailed airstrips and regional airports. They have (as far as I know...) all custom sounds like birds, cars, airplanes, ringing telefones, people talking to each other... Just take a look at the screenshots at every product page and you'll get an impression how they look like...