PNW installation error

yancovitch

orbx seems to have installed...but....i got this message at the end.....windows cannot find D:fsx Orbx/Scripts/FTX Central/ftx central exe....make sure you typed the name correctly then try again.........???...thanks, vic

Hi Vic,

I've moved the topic to the payware support forum and also made your title a bit more descriptive.

Is this the first time you've installed PNW or is this on a new PC or operating system?

Have you checked whether FTX Central.exe exists in the folder given?

Cheers, Holger

hi holger...hope you're well and happy.....sorry i'm just a musician and although my heart is in the right place, my brain is marginally dysfunctional.....this the second effort to install ftx...i accidentally removed fsx etc., while trying to install a backup program i just purchased.....trial and error is the only way i seem to learn....or not learn :D ............ftx installed in fsx under orbx in which there are four files

ftx_au...ftx_na....scripts...user documents.....ftx central, aside from the shortcut, is in scripts.......should it be ok in spite of the notice?

...sure hope the new van+ will become a reality....

Hi Vic,

can you start FTX Central then, either directly from \ORBX\Scripts\FTXCentral\FTXCentral.exe or through the Windows Start Menu: Programs > ORBX > FTX Central ? If yes then you should be OK.

Also, dont forget to update PNW to the current service pack (3/3a) as well as installing the latest ORBX libraries, both available for download on http://fullterrain.com/support.html

Cheers, Holger