England South issue - stopping X-Plane opening

Gaznel

I just bought the England South for X-Plane 11. It is my first attempt at buying an add-on for X-Plane. Despite numerous attempts to verify or upload using Orbx Central, I now keep getting the attached  error message ("...error could not locate image file for terrain, etc...…") when I now try to open X-Plane. I saw various forum posts about going into this folder or that folder but I really really have no clue where to even look to find the folder, let alone what folder or what to then do.

Any help would be very much appreciated

error message.jpg

Hi and welcome to Orbx and it's forums.

Your installation problem is typical of an incomplete conversion process having taken place, For your info, TEGB is compressed and the Orthoimagery is downloaded as jpgs. These jpgs need to be converted to dds format images. All this is done by Orbx Central. You will find the prescribed solution to your problem at the bottom of this link:

@Gaznel

Please detail the process you used. To expand what needs to be done i will guide you through it and you can confirm that you did exactly the same.

1.Open Orbx Central

2. Click on left side of page Europe

3. Click on TEGB South.

4. A new page appears on the right hand side and is the details of TEGB South.

5. Scroll down until you see the blue Installed notice and just below it is Options

6. Click on Verity Files.

I am assuming you did all that in that order and the result is the same as before, with the same error message?

What is your OS (operating system) Windows 10 or Mac/Linux?

What space do you have on the Disk you have downloaded TEGB South to and the space on the Disk you are installing TEGB South to? You will need at least 150GB because TEGB South will have to extract 127GB of data on the download drive and install 127GB of data to the installation drive.