Orbx Central 4.0.4 and Linux

Hello,

(Just for customer validation  transaction id 5d4a6bf057bbd TE Washington,  5d53b4de62e9c Skagit)

Running X-plane 11.35 on Linux Mint 19.2  I am new to both X-Plane and Mint so please forgiven lack of diagnostics.

Followed the instructions to install Central using the Debian version. After installation I cannot run the AppImage from my home directory. Running the command ./orbx-central-4.0.4.AppImage from the terminal I get at various attempts hung blank terminal screen, a splash screen saying it can't find a simulator (XP11 is installed on second disk) or the following error messages:-

(orbx-central:15197): libappindicator-WARNING **: 08:17:40.190: Unable to get the session bus: Unknown or unsupported transport “disabled” for address “disabled:”

(orbx-central:15197): LIBDBUSMENU-GLIB-WARNING **: 08:17:40.190: Unable to get session bus: Unknown or unsupported transport “disabled” for address “disabled:”

Guessing that the original installation failed I have tried repeating the installation instructions with no better outcome.

For info I have installed TrueEarth Washington and the UK demo manually in XP11.35 and they work very well (Linux & X-Plane & Orbx combo has excellent performance).

Any guidance much appreciated.

Gordon

Had another go at re-installing - this time as root and in the X-Plane directory on the second disk. This time Central did start but the terminal had these error messages:-

2019-08-14 13:32:12 (5.89 MB/s) - ‘orbx-central-4.0.4.AppImage’ saved [120197464/120197464]

root@gordon-LinuxMint:/media/gordon/X-P Files/X-Plane 11# chmod +x orbx-central-4.0.4.AppImage
root@gordon-LinuxMint:/media/gordon/X-P Files/X-Plane 11# ./orbx-central-4.0.4.AppImage
Gtk-Message: 13:34:36.879: GtkDialog mapped without a transient parent. This is discouraged.
Gtk-Message: 13:35:01.942: GtkDialog mapped without a transient parent. This is discouraged.